Formula E Hyderabad e-Prix: Everything You Need To Know

Formula E Hyderabad e-Prix: Formula E has finally begun in Hyderabad, India. The final race will take place on February 11, following the winner announcement. Read below to know the key details of the ongoing sport.

By Sanorita | on February 10, 2023 Follow us on Autox Google News

Formula E Hyderabad e-Prix: The time has finally come for the fourth round of the season 9 Formula E Championship, which will be held on a circuit near Hussain Sagar lake and NTR Gardens in Hyderabad. Notably, it will be India's first exposure to top-tier electric motorsport. There will be 22 race cars of 11 teams competing on a 2.8km long street circuit in Hyderabad. With the sport heading to its final stage today in India, here are all the details you need to know about the Formula E racing championship.


Racegoers from all over the nation can choose tickets as per their liking from different available options – Grandstand, Charged Grandstand, Premier Grandstand, and Ace Grandstand available at Rs 1000, Rs 4000, Rs 7,000, and Rs 10,500, respectively. For a luxurious experience, one can opt for the Ace Lounge, which would cost Rs 1.25 lakh. Motorsport fans can book tickets at

Also Read: Formula E Hyderabad e-Prix: Jaguar TCS Racing to debut I-TYPE 6 in India


The Hyderabad Street Circuit is located on the banks of Hussain Sagar. It is a 2.835km long racing track with 18 corners. The bus, which takes about 1.5 hours and costs between Rs 250 and Rs 350 per passenger, is the cheapest way to get to the location from Hyderabad Airport (HYD). On the other hand, a cab ride from the Hyderabad Airport to the racing venue takes about 27 minutes and costs between Rs 650 and Rs 850 per passenger.

All Set For Gen3 Cars?

Gen3 Cars are all set to make their Indian debut at the racing tournament, replacing Gen1 and Gen2 cars. Gen3 cars are said to be more powerful than the Gen1 and Gen2 models. Some of the Gen3 cars, which you will witness at the Formula E race, include the I-TYPE 6 Gen3, Mahindra M9Electro, Porsche 99X Electric Gen3, Nissan e-4ORCE, E-TENSE Gen3, and more. Gen3 race cars differ from Gen1 and Gen2 race cars in terms of top speed, battery, range, and more. Compared to the previous generation of electric single-seaters, they are reportedly lighter and more powerful.

Also Read: Formula E Hyderabad e-Prix: Tickets, Venue, Schedule and Other Details


As mentioned above, a total of 11 teams and 22 drivers will lock horns with each other at the Formula E race. As for the rules and regulations, team drivers are permitted to begin the race once the lights will turn green. The FIA has chosen to implement a Formula One-themed lap system in 2023. Instead of a countdown, the races will be based on laps. As per the rules, the previous e-Prix events lasted for 45 minutes plus one lap. In terms of the points system, Formula E will continue the standard FIA point structure. Below are the 11 teams that will participate in the event in Hyderabad, India.

  • Avalance Andretti Formula E Team
  • NEOM McLaren Formula E Team
  • Maserati MSG Racing Formula E Team
  • ABT CUPRA Formula E Team
  • DS PENSKE Formula E Team
  • NIO 333 Racing Formula E Team
  • Nissan Formula E Team, Envision Racing Formula E Team
  • TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team
  • Mahindra Racing Formula E Team
  • Jaguar TCS Racing Formula E Team


Date  Event Timings
February 10 Free Practice 1 16:25 to 17:25
February 11 Free Practice 2  8:05 to 8:55
February 11 Qualifying 10:40 to 11:55
February 11 Drivers Parade 13:40 to 13:55
February 11 Race  15:00 to 16:30

Other Attractions

There will be a lot more to see at this event than just the race. There will be several activities in the Allianz Fan Village. Plus, there will also be food stands, live stage performances, a gaming section, and a kids' area.

Tags: Formula E

Write your Comment

Please tell us your city. This allows us to provide relevant content for you.