Best of 2016 Crowned: autoX 10th Anniversary Special

By Team autoX | on December 1, 2016 Follow us on Autox Google News

For our 10th anniversary issue, we conducted our biggest Mega Test yet. 50 of the hottest new launches of 2016 fought valiantly at the Buddh International Circuit in an attempt to be crowned the ‘Best of 2016.’ This honour was reserved for just 6 four-wheelers and 3 two-wheelers – we added a special ‘Performance Car of the Year’ award this year as well. Needless to say, these deserving machines are as diverse as they are exceptional.

The ‘Best of 2016’ are the Ford Mustang, Hyundai Elantra, BMW 750Li, Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza, Toyota Innova Crysta and Lamborghini Huracan LP610-4 – which scorched the track with our best lap ever of 2:12.8 – as well as the Triumph Thruxton R, TVS Apache and DSK Benelli TNT 25.

In this issue, not only do we present the ‘Best of 2016’ awards to these worthy recipients, but also sit down with their top managements to get a sense of how they view their prospects for the year ahead…

autoX would like to thank Nupurh J. ( for exquisitely crafting the granite and sterling silver ‘Best of 2016’ trophy

ford thumb
Ford Mustang GT

Mr. Anurag Mehrotra, Executive Director, Marketing, Sales & Service, Ford India, accepts the award for the Mustang GT. Read More...

hyundai thumb
Hyundai Elantra

Mr. Y.K. Koo, Managing Director & CEO and Mr. Rakesh Srivastava, Senior Vice President, Hyundai Motor India, accept the award for the Elantra. Read More...

bmw thumb
BMW 750Li

Mr. Frank Schloder, Acting President, BMW India, accepts the award for the 750Li. Read More...

brezza thumb
Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza

Mr. R.S. Kalsi, Executive Director, Sales & Marketing, and Mr. C.V. Raman, Executive Director, Engineering, Maruti Suzuki, accept the award for the Vitara Brezza. Read More...

toyota thumb
Toyota Innova Crysta

Mr. N. Raja, Director & Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Toyota Kirloskar Motor, accepts the award for the Innova Crysta. Read More...

lambo thumb
Lamborghini Huracan LP610-4

Mr. Sharad Agarwal, Head, Lamborghini India, accepts the award for the Huracan LP610-4. Read More...

Triumph Thruxton R

Mr. Vimal Sumbly, Managing Director, Triumph Motorcycles India, accepts the award for the Thruxton R. Read More...

tvs thumb
TVS Apache RTR 200 4v

Mr. R Venkatesan, Senior Vice President, TVS Motor Company, accepts the award for the RTR 200 4v. Read More...

dsk thumb
DSK-Benelli TNT 25

Mr. Sirish Kulkarni, Chairman, DSK Benelli, accepts the award for the TNT 25. Read More...

Tags: Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza Toyota Innova Crysta BMW 750Li Triumph Thruxton R TVS Apache RTR 200 4V Best of 2016 Ford Mustang GT DSK-Benelli TNT 25 Lamborghini huracan LP610-4

Write your Comment

Please tell us your city. This allows us to provide relevant content for you.